HEARING MY BOOKS READ OUT LOUD

Lately I’ve been indulging myself in listening to the audio of my two novels.

There’s something very exciting about hearing your own words read by serious actors, almost as if they have nothing to do with you.

Probably some readers of this blog will know my Tarot books more than my fiction (or for that matter, my comic books). Some of my fiction does indeed have tarot content, especially the collection Tarot Of Perfection. And in fact, a couple of people have actually read stories from the book on Youtube.

As wonderful as it is to have my readers like a story enough to put it on Youtube (thanks, guys!), hearing a whole book read is just a special treat.

Published in: on May 2, 2013 at 7:42 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://rachelpollack.wordpress.com/2013/05/02/hearing-my-books-read-out-loud/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I have no idea you did comics too! I love the fact that you do storytelling in different ways (mediums).


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

